Carla Harder – Program Coordinator at Blue House Energy

Carla Harder carla@bluehouseenergy.com

In today’s episode Shawna speaks to Carla Harder-a member of her Blue House Energy team. Carla is the Program Coordinator and oversees energy efficiency training. Her superpower (among many) is effectively engaging those that are underrepresented in the industry.

Highlights:

-Tune in to find out why she says “dry wallers are the ones who know how to ice cakes.”

-She explains that working in energy efficiency is about problem-solving that has healing and positive outcomes.

-Find out why we need to intercept girls at a younger age to attract them into the field.

Host/Producer – Shawna Henderson shawna@bluehouseenergy.com

Producer – Tanya Chedrawy tanya@tanyamedia.com

Technical Producer – Michael Boyd michaelboyd@podcastatlantic.com

Social Media – Anita Kirkbride www.twirp.ca

A Production of: Blue House Energy bluehouseenergy.com/

Tanya Media tanyamedia.com

Podcast Atlantic podcastatlantic.com/

Blue House Energy’s Website by https://www.rgstrategic.com/

Music from Arches Audio – https://archesaudio.com/ Title of Song – “Road Trip”

LINKS IN THIS EPISODE

Women Unlimited http://www.womenunlimitedns.ca/

Listen to Episode 1 with Guest Andy Cockburn https://podcastatlantic.com/podcast/this-must-be-the-place-the-building-science-podcast/

Irving Ship Building Youth Programs https://www.irvingshipbuilding.com/irving-shipbuilding-home.aspx

Link to Carla’s Artwork on Instagram @carlaeharder

Saint John Community Loan Fund http://loanfund.ca/

 

Share This