Diane Snelgrove, Enterprise Development Officer at the Saint John Community Loan Fund

Diane Snelgrove

In this episode of This Must Be The Place, Shawna speaks to Diane Snelgrove, Enterprise Development Officer at the Saint John Community Loan Fund. Diane has held many hats in her diverse career but one thing that has been a constant is her natural ability to bring out the best ideas in aspiring entrepreneurs and help them launch and scale their businesses. She is a force. Next Inc. is a new program out of the loan fund and is focused on women entrepreneurs becoming energy advisors.

•Tune in to find out why you are never bored as an energy advisor (EA).

•How being an EA offers “tons of freedom”.

•Why she was getting frustrated with the ideas for business that women were bringing her.

Host/Producer – Shawna Henderson shawna@bluehouseenergy.com

Producer – Tanya Chedrawy tanya@tanyamedia.com

Technical Producer – Michael Boyd michaelboyd@podcastatlantic.com

Social Media – Anita Kirkbride www.twirp.ca

A Production of: Blue House Energy bluehouseenergy.com/

Tanya Media tanyamedia.com

Podcast Atlantic podcastatlantic.com/

Blue House Energy’s Website by R & G – The Sustainability Agency https://www.rgstrategic.com/

Music from Arches Audio – https://archesaudio.com/ Title of Song – “Road Trip”

LINKS IN THIS EPISODE

This episode was recorded June 15, 2021. Funding announcements at that time have been implemented.

Saint John Community Loan Fund http://loanfund.ca/

Enterprise Development Officer diane@loanfund.ca

Sussex Home Hardware https://www.homehardware.ca/store/31857

Hunt Design Centre https://huntdesigncentre.com/

Picadilly Coffee https://www.picadillycoffee.ca/

Enterprising Women http://loanfund.ca/enterprising-women.html

Greener Home Initiative  https://www.nrcan.gc.ca/energy-efficiency/homes/canada-greener-homes-grant/23441

Maria Kondo https://konmari.com/

An Inconvenient Truth https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0497116/

Share This